Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sub Navigation




Home > breadcrumbs: Jr-Sr High School > breadcrumbs: Features >


Ajax Loading Image


BHS Athletes Receive Recognition

by Ronda Weber

December 01, 2011

     The 2011 D1-8 All-District football team has been announced. Twelve athletes from Burwell were recognized for their efforts during the 2011 season. Those receiving honors included:  (Back Row) Tony Charron- First team Defensive Line, Nate Gaukel- Honorable Mention, Colby Wurst-Second team Defensive Back, Scott Jeffres- Honorable Mention, Sage Gideon- First Team Quarterback, Alec Galvan-First team Running Back, and Nate Nelson- Second team Linebacker (Front Row) Garrett Gebhardt-Second team Offensive Line, Ethan Gaukel- Honorable Mention, Austin Svoboda-Honorable Mention, Blake Jeffres - First team Defensive Line and Jacob Birch- First team Offensive End (Not Pictured) Tracy Taylor – First team Offensive Line

     The 2011 Goldenrod All Conference Volleyball Teams have been announced and five Burwell athletes earned honors:  Miranda Maxson - Third Team, Katie McClintic - Second Team, Caitlin Garner - First Team, Makenna Brunken - Third Team, and Emily Plock - Honorable Mention.


Back To Top