Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Feature image-0

The Great American Solar Eclipse

On August 21, 2017, Burwell will be in the path of a total solar eclipse.  This event is being called "the Great American Solar Eclipse," because it is the first time since 1918 that a solar eclipse will be visible on a path across the entire continental united States.  Burwell is just off the path of totality.  Planning is underway to ensure that our students can experience this one-in-a-lifetime event. . . .

read more

Burwell Elementary School Will Delay School Opening

Burwell Elementary School will postpone the beginning of school to August 21, 2017 due to the summer construction project.  Burwell Jr. Sr. High School classes will start as scheduled on August 16th.  The elementary Open House will be rescheduled to a later date.  

read more

Feature image-2

Start of School Information 2017-18

Classes will begin at the Jr. Sr. High School on Wednesday, August 16th.  The first day of school will see shortened class periods with classes starting at 8:04 am and dismissing at 11:45 am.  There will NOT be lunch on the first day of school.  On August 17th, the Jr. Sr. High School students will have their first full day of school (8:04 am to 3:21 pm). New Student/Seventh Grade Orientation New student/seventh . . .

read more

Calendar Highlights

View Entire Month

Back To Top