Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Carson, Kevin

Home > breadcrumbs: Jr-Sr High School > breadcrumbs: Staff > breadcrumbs: Carson, Kevin >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

2017-2018 Sports Schedules

by Kevin Carson

August 01, 2017

2017-2018

Varsity Football JV Football JH Football Varsity Volleyball JV Volleyball
C Team Volleyball JH Volleyball Cross Country Varsity Basketball JV Basketball
C Team Basketball JH Girls Basketball JH Boys Basketball Varsity Wrestling JH Wrestling
Varsity Track JH Track      

 

VARSITY FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
08-25-17 Friday ElginPublic/Pope John Burwell 7:00pm
09-08-17 Friday Palmer Palmer 7:00pm
09-15-17 Friday Amherst Burwell 7:00pm
    Homecoming    
09-22-17 Friday CWC Bartlett 7:00pm
09-29-17 Friday West Holt Burwell 2:30pm
10-06-17 Friday Clearwater/Orchard Burwell 7:00pm
10-13-17 Friday Ainsworth Ainsworth 7:00pm
10-19-17 Thursday Boyd County Burwell 7:00pm
    Parents Night    
Back to the Top
RESERVE FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
09-05-17 Tuesday Ravenna Ravenna 6:00pm
09-11-17 Monday Fullerton Fullerton 5:00pm
09-18-17 Monday Central Valley Burwell 6:00pm
09-25-17 Monday Palmer Burwell 6:00pm
10-02-17 Monday Ainsworth Burwell 6:00pm
10-09-17 Monday Ansley/Litchfield Ansley 6:00pm
10-16-17 Monday West Holt Burwell 6:00pm
         
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR HIGH FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
09-18-17 Monday Central Valley Burwell 4:00pm
09-25-17 Monday Palmer Burwell 4:00pm
10-02-17 Monday Twin Loup Sargent 4:00pm
10-09-17 Monday Ansley/Litchfield Ansley 4:00pm
10-16-17 Monday West Holt Burwell 4:00pm
         
    Back to the Top    
VARSITY VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
08-31-17 Thursday Triangular Burwell 5:00/6:00/7:00pm
    North Central, West Holt
09-05-17 Tuesday Triangular Humphrey 5:00/6:15/7:30pm
    St. Edward, Humphrey St Francis
09-07-17 Thursday Triangular Fullerton 5:00/6:15/7:30pm
    Neligh-Oakdale, Fullerton
09-14-17 Thursday Triangular  Burwell 5:00/6:15/7:30pm
  Central Valley & NE Christian    
09-16-17 Saturday Gibbon Invite Gibbon  9:00am
09-19-17 Tuesday Triangular Burwell 5:30/6:30/7:30pm
    Heartland Lutheran & Palmer
09-21-17 Thursday Ainsworth Ainsworth 7:00pm
09-23-17 Saturday Hampton Invite Hampton 9:00am
09-26-17 Tuesday Arcadia/Loup City Arcadia 7:00pm
10-03-17 Tuesday Anselmo-Merna Burwell 7:00pm
10-05-17 Thursday Triangular Cedar Rapids 5:30/6:30/7:30pm
    Twin Loup, Riverside
10-10-17 Tuesday CWC Burwell 7:00pm
October 12 & 14 Thur. & Sat. Conference Tournament Central City TBA
10-17-17 Tuesday Elgin Pub-Pope John Elgin 5:00/6:15/7:30pm
10-23-17 Monday Spalding Academy Burwell 7:30pm
    Parents Night    
10-30-17 Monday Sub Districts TBA TBA
10-31-17 Tuesday Sub Districts TBA TBA
11-02-17 Thursday District Final TBA TBA
November 9-11 Thurs – Sat State Lincoln TBA
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR VARSITY VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
08-31-17 Thursday Triangular  Burwell 5:00/6:00/7:00pm
    Rock County, West Holt
09-11-17 Monday Twin Loup Burwell 6:00pm
09-21-17 Thursday Ainsworth Ainsworth 6:00pm
09-26-17 Tuesday Arcadia/Loup City Arcadia 6:00pm
10-03-17 Tuesday Anselmo-Merna Burwell 6:00pm
10-10-17 Tuesday CWC Burwell 6:00pm
10-17-17 Tuesday Elgin Public/Pope John Elgin 6:15pm
10-23-17 Monday Spalding Academy Burwell 6:30pm
Back to the Top
“C” TEAM VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
09-9-17 Saturday St. Paul Tournament St. Paul 9:00am
09-11-17 Monday Twin Loup Burwell 5:00pm
09-21-17 Thursday Ainsworth Ainsworth 5:00pm
09-26-17 Tuesday Arcadia/Loup City Arcadia 5:00pm
10-03-17 Tuesday Anselmo-Merna Burwell 5:00pm
10-17-17 Tuesday Elgin Public/Pope John Elgin 5:00pm
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR HIGH VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
09-11-17 Monday Twin Loup Burwell 4:00pm
09-18-17 Monday West Holt Burwell 6:00pm
09-23-17 Saturday Ainsworth Tournament Ainsworth 9:00am
09-26-17 Tuesday Arcadia/Loup City Arcadia 5:00pm
10-02-17 Monday Ord Ord 5:00pm
10-07-17 Saturday West Holt Tournament  Atkinson 9:00am
10-10-17 Tuesday CWC Burwell 3:00pm
    Back to the Top    
BOYS & GIRLS VARSITY CROSS COUNTRY SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
08-31-17 Thursday Ainsworth Invite Ainsworth 4:00pm
09-05-17 Tuesday Centura Invite Centura 4:30pm
09-14-17 Thursday Ravenna Invite Ravenna 4:15pm
09-22-17 Friday Ord Invite Ord 4:30pm
09-29-17 Friday West Holt Invite Atkinson 4:00pm
10-06-17 Friday Goldenrod Conference Cedar Rapids 4:00pm
10-12-17 Thursday Districts TBA TBA
10-20-17 Friday State Kearney TBA
    Back to the Top    
VARSITY BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
11-30-17 Thursday Fullerton Fullerton 6:00/7:30pm*
12-01-17 Friday North Central Burwell 6:00/7:30pm
12-08-17 Friday Ravenna Burwell 6:15/8:00pm
12-09-17 Saturday West Holt Atkinson 5:30/7:00pm
12-15-17 Friday St. Edward Burwell 6:00/7:30pm* 
12-19-17 Tuesday Ainsworth Ainsworth 6:00/7:30pm
12-22-17 Friday Twin Loup Burwell 6:00/7:30pm
12-28-17 Thursday Elba Elba 6:00/7:30pm
12-29-17 Friday Madison Holiday Tournamet Madison 2:00pm
12-30-17 Saturday Madison Holiday Tournament Madison 2:00pm
1-04-18 Thursday Central Valley Greeley 6:00/7:30pm
1-06-18 Saturday Humphrey St. Francis Burwell 6:00/7:30
1-09-18 Tuesday Riverside Burwell 6:00/7:30pm*
1-11-18 Thursday Ord Ord 6:00/7:30pm
Jan 13-20 Sat – Sat Goldenrod Conference St. Paul TBA
1-23-18 Tuesday Palmer Burwell 6:00/7:30pm*
    PARENTS NIGHT    
1-26-18 Friday Arcadia-Loup City Burwell 6:00/7:45pm
2-02-18 Friday Spalding Academy Burwell 6:00/7:30pm
2-03-18 Saturday Nebraska Christian Central City 6:00/7:30pm*
2-08-18 Thursday CWC Girls only Chambers 6:00/7:30pm 
2-09-18 Friday Heartland Lutheran Grand Island 6:00/7:30pm*
2-16-18 Friday CWC Boys only Bartlett 6:00/7:30pm
Feb 12,13,15 Mon – Thurs Girls Subdistricts TBA TBA
Feb 19,20,22 Mon - Thurs Boys Subdistricts TBA TBA
2-23-18 Friday Girls District Final TBA TBA
3-26-18 Monday Boys District Final TBA TBA
March 1-3 Thurs – Sat Girls State Lincoln TBA
March 8-11 Thurs – Sat Boys State Lincoln TBA
*Boys play First      
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
11-30-17 Thursday Fullerton Fullerton TBA
12-01-17 Friday North Central Burwell TBA
12-08-17 Friday Ravenna Burwell 3:30
12-09-17 Saturday West Holt Atkinson 4:00pm
12-15-17 Friday St. Edward Burwell TBA *
12-19-17 Tuesday Ainsworth Ainsworth TBA
12-22-17 Friday Twin Loup Burwell 3:30pm
12-29-17 Friday Madison Holiday Tournament Madison 2:00pm
12-30-17 Saturday Madison Holiday Tournament Madison 2:00pm
1-0418 Thursday Central Valley Greeley TBA 
1-06-18 Saturday Humphrey St. Francis Burwell TBA
1-09-18 Tuesday Riverside Burwell TBA*
1-11-18 Thursday Ord Ord 3:30pm
1-23-18 Tuesday Palmer Burwell TBA*
1-26-18 Friday Arcadia-Loup City Burwell 4:30pm 
2-02-18 Friday Spalding Academy Burwell TBA 
2-03-18 Saturday Nebraska Christian Central City TBA*
2-08-18 Thursday CWC Girls only Chambers 6:00pm 
2-09-18 Friday Heartland Lutheran Grand Island TBA *
2-16-18 Friday CWC Boys only Burwell 6:00pm
*Boys play First      
    Back to the Top    
C TEAM BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
12-04-17 Monday Ainsworth Ainsworth 6:00pm
1-08-18 Monday Ord Ord 6:00/7:30pm
1-29-18 Monday Broken Bow Burwell TBA
         
         
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR HIGH GIRLS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
11-09-17   Thursday Arcadia-Loup City Loup City 4:00pm
11-16-17 Thursday North Central Burwell 6:30pm
11-21-17 Tuesday Ord Ord 6:00pm
11-27-17 Monday Atkinson Atkinson 6:30pm
11-28-17 Tuesday O’Neill St Mary’s Burwell 6:30pm
12-04-17 Monday Elgin Pub/Pope John Burwell 5:00pm
12-07-17 Thursday O’Neill Burwell 6:30pm
12-11-17 Monday CWC Burwell 6:30pm
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR HIGH BOYS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
1-22-18 Monday North Central Bassett 6:00pm
1-25-18 Thursday Arcadia-Loup City Arcadia 4:00pm 
1-27-18 Saturday Riverside Tournament  Cedar Rapids 9:00am
1-29-18 Monday Broken Bow Burwell TBA
2-01-18 Thursday Elgin Public/Pope John Burwell 5:00pm
2-05-18 Monday Ord Burwell 6:15pm
2-12-18 Monday Ainsworth Ainsworth 6:00pm
    Back to the Top    
VARSITY AND RESERVE WRESTLING SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
11-30-17 Thursday West Holt Dual Burwell 6:00pm
12-01-17 Friday Ravenna Invite Ravenna 1:00pm
12-08-17 Friday Sargent Invite Sargent 1:00pm
12-15-17 Friday Ravenna JV Ravenna 2:30pm
12-16-17 Saturday Kearney Catholic Invite Kearney 9:00am
1-05-18 Friday Burwell Invite Burwell 11:30am
1-12-18 Friday Elm Creek Invite (JV only) Elm Creek 2:30pm
1-13-18 Saturday West Holt Invite Atkinson 9:30am
1-19-18 Friday Gothenburg Duals Gothenburg 2:00pm
1-26-18 Friday Ord Invite Ord 3:30pm
1-27-18 Saturday Ainsworth Ainsworth 10:00am
2-02-18 Friday Clearwater/Orchard Clearwater 11:00am
February 9-10 Fri – Sat Districts TBA TBA
February 15-17 Thur. – Sat State Omaha TBA
    Back to the Top    
JUNIOR HIGH WRESTLING SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
11-04-17 Saturday Valentine Invite Valentine 10:00am
11-09-17 Thursday Arcadia/Loup City Invite Loup City 4:00pm
11-21-17 Tuesday Ord Ord 6:30pm
11-28-17 Tuesday Sandhills/Thedford Invite Dunning 1:00pm
12-01-17 Friday O’Neill Invite O’Neill 5:00pm
12-04-17 Monday Anselmo-Merna Invite Merna 11:00am
    Back to the Top    
VARSITY TRACK SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONACE TIME
3-22-18 Thursday Arcaia-Loup City Invite Loup City 11:00am
3-29-18 Thursday Pleasanton Invite Kearney 8:45am
4-06-18 Friday South Loup Invite Arnold 9:00am
4-13-18 Friday Burwell Invite Burwell 9:00am
4-19-18 Thursday West Holt Invite Atkinson 2:00pm
4-23-18 Monday Central NE Championships Grand Island TBA
4-27-18 Friday Goldenrod Conference Fullerton 10:00am
5-02-18 Wednesday St. Edward Invite Fullerton 8:30am
5-10-18 Thursday Districts TBA TBA
May 18-19 Fri-Sat State Track Meet Omaha TBA
    Back to the Top    
BOYS & GIRLS JUNIOR HIGH TRACK SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME
4-03-18 Tuesday Ravenna Invite Ravenna 1:30pm
4-10-18 Tuesday Centura Invite Centura 1:00pm
4-17-18 Tuesday Burwell Invite Burwell 1:00pm
4-26-18 Thursday Ord Invite Ord 3:00pm
4-30-18 Monday Goldenrod Conference Burwell 10:00am
    Back to the Top    

 

Back To Top